Version 2 (OEM Style Housings... Current):

Starting to cut up the housing

Brackets

Test fitting shroud and lens

Test fitting and installing on vehicle

Finished

Some Wall Shots

More Output Shots

Somewhat Distance Output Shots (different thread)

Matsushita Ballast Startup Video

Distance Ouput Shots

Version 1 (Aftermarket 1pc Housings... got smashed by a dumb b*tch that ran a red light):

Projectors tuned.

Some pictures of the housings I'm working with.

Housing tear down and projector test fitting.

Installed and working. Just minor fettling to do.

Output shots.

Driving video. (Youtube)

Taking care of the projectors:

Ok, I have a pair of value FX-Rs that I need to get tuned correctly. As far as I can tell there isn't any physical damage to the lenses, sheilds, or bowls, so I think it should just be a matter of adjustments, but I've never done this before so I have no idea where to even start here. I'm not going for a perfect colorful cutoff or anything here, I just want to get them to the point where I'm getting a good usable light output.

These pictures were taken with cheap ebay bulbs in the projectors that I bought for testing. They were seated fine and didn't look to be out of alignment. I'm sure they're not perfect, but I don't think they're causing any of these issues other than an off center hotspot. I do have some morimoto bulbs I bought from a member here on the way.

Here's the first projector. It doesn't look too bad, maybe just some tweaking of the shield?

Second projector. This one seems to have some bigger issues going on.

Thanks.
    Last edited by that_guy318; January 5th, 2014, 11:38 AM.

99 Dodge Durango SLT SelecTrac (NV242) 4WD 5.2L Magnum V8 Build Thread
    FX-R Retrofit - Picture Thread

2014 Dodge Charger R/T Awd

Yikes. Have you taken them apart yet to see what the shields look like? It almost looks like the high beams are partially engaged.
    Last edited by JL-KA; March 17th, 2013, 03:21 PM.

05 300C - 15 Taurus SHO