1996 Integra DB8 Retrofit Project - Slowest Retrofit Ever

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1996 Integra DB8 Retrofit Project - Slowest Retrofit Ever

So I've had a long history with my car. This is the second time I have owned it (13 years total time now) and I just spent the last nearly 3 years restoring the car. So as you can see, I like to take my time. I sort of stumbled across some AP1 headlights for a very cheap price, and now I own them. I had always wanted to do a retrofit on this car, but the funds never allowed for it. I still have a lot of parts I need to buy to do this retrofit, but I may as well start a build thread. WARNING: This will be the slowest retrofit ever and I will be constantly asking questions. I have never done one before, but when the opportunity for the parts presented itself, I couldnt pass it up. I still have yet to break down the headlights and verify everything is intact, but after a quick look I THINK I am ok.
    I tried to upload some photos, but apparently I suck at the internet today.

I hope to separate the headlights this weekend. Given how much photobucket sucks now, can anyone share some tips or threads that have working pictures showing how to separate these headlights? I think i see everything, but its always good to verify checking up on someone else's project. Not that I'm too terribly worried about breaking something external to the headlight, these headlights were sold as parts only.

Finally uploaded some pictures of what i have so far.
    IMG_0310

IMG_0309

IMG_0308

Comment

Pics of said such car or it didn't happen Long term projects are always the most satisfying anyways

Comment

LOL, I'll get some photos I took along the way off my photobucket account and post them up.

Comment

I'm all up for slow retrofits.
          Jul 2012 ROTM (3-way quad headlight) ; Sep 2015 ROTM (custom muli-lens 7" fogs)

3-way quad wiring; foreground limiter; squirrel finder;

Comment