Black spot issue

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Black spot issue

I just got Spyder projector headlights (I know, I know) and I saw photos from another person with the exact same lights for the same car and his beam and cutoff was much better than mine.

When driving I can barely see the road and instead of a "step" there's a shadow or hole in the center, which is huge and visible on the road, and the reason I can hardly see.

I'm very new to projectors and any help would be much appreciated.

Here's his output (minus his horrible glare and uneven aim, much brighter wider, and better cutoff)

http://i1021.photobucket.com/albums/...ps84a12346.jpg

And here's mine with HIDs, (the halogens were even worse, so it was necessary)

http://i1021.photobucket.com/albums/...psddc9dbf5.jpg

On mine it looks like I have a step, but its only because I was parked diagonally, its actually a black half circle directly in the center (on both right and left lights)

I literally don't think you could have taken a worst picture.

That being said, considering the inconsistencies are on both sides (still the same beam pattern with halogens..?) I'm assuming not only is there a burned spot on the bowl.. shadow in the middle of the beam.. but there might be a weird defect on the cutoff shield. Aka, no step lol.
    2012 Volkswagen Golf R. 2016 Ford Fiesta ST

The bitterness of poor quality remains long after the sweetness of low price is forgotten.

Comment

Lol chevymalibuforum ?
      AAAAAAAAAAA

Comment

Originally posted by wireless View Post
        I literally don't think you could have taken a worst picture.

That being said, considering the inconsistencies are on both sides (still the same beam pattern with halogens..?) I'm assuming not only is there a burned spot on the bowl.. shadow in the middle of the beam.. but there might be a weird defect on the cutoff shield. Aka, no step lol.