ModifyStreet HID Conversion Kit HELP!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ModifyStreet HID Conversion Kit HELP!

My sincerest apologies if something like this has been posted already! I searched the forums to the best of my ability!!

I recently purchased a set of HID headlights from ModifyStreet: http://www.modifystreet.com/7x6-H601...rsion-Kit.html

I had a friend install the headlights and I have very little knowledge when it comes to cars. My problem is the light coming from my headlights is nearly nonexistent. I avoid night driving!! If there's been some emergency where I've had to drive at night, I basically rely on my fog lights to see! The light appears scattered and dim. Do I need to replace the bulbs for this kit to work somewhat decent or did I get screwed over?

Thank you in advance and please be kind, I bought "cheap" headlights because they were in my budget.

Post pictures of the output?
    Originally posted by gold94corolla
    it gets you all the b*tches

Comment

I think you got screwed over.

Comment

The ~2" "lens" that sits in front of the H4 halogen bulb looks identical to the lens that sits in front of this H4 halogen bulb:

With that seemingly shared part, perhaps the reflector design is similar to the one in the 7" round projector above. The H4 halogen output looks like this:
        (low beam halogen)

(high beam halogen)

@OP, does your output look like that? Note that the HID bulb will make the output slightly different, but not necessarily better.

I would salvage the housing and put a pair of used oem biXenon projectors in there; some of them can be had for US$40 a pair.
        Jul 2012 ROTM (3-way quad headlight) ; Sep 2015 ROTM (custom muli-lens 7" fogs)

3-way quad wiring; foreground limiter; squirrel finder;

Comment

Derp, I guess that would be helpful! I'll take some pictures as soon as it's completely dark!

Comment