• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hella F10 D1S projector light output

I am fairly new to this retrofit so if I am doing wrong please let me know

This is my first retrofit and I purchased a set of Hella F10 D1S from TRS

20120928_204405.jpg

from close up it look like this, at first before i seal the front lens together I thought it was because the shrouds wasn't covered now i realized it's cause of the projector.

and this is output pic, that's pretty much how it looks like at night really I love the cutoff line but the output spread does not look right,

Passenger

driver

and this is how the projector look like found them on net Credit to OC

so far I tried to re-adjust bulbs but doesn't seem like i am doing it wrong mine came out exact like on the factory pic,
    and it should take D1S and D3S, not sure what I did wrong here

once again this is my first post please let me know what if I did wrong, and what can I do to fix this?

Thanks in advance.

Does the reflector bowl surface have any blemishes? The hotspot seem centered around the cutoff notch, so the blotchy spread on the road is probably not because the D1S capsule is oriented wrong.
    Jul 2012 ROTM (3-way quad headlight) ; Sep 2015 ROTM (custom muli-lens 7" fogs)

3-way quad wiring; foreground limiter; squirrel finder;

Comment

Originally posted by satrya View Post
      Does the reflector bowl surface have any blemishes? The hotspot seem centered around the cutoff notch, so the blotchy spread on the road is probably not because the D1S capsule is oriented wrong.
      No , I double make sure I didn't drop anything cost blemishes, unless on the factory first picture that's what your talking about blemishes?

and i did the test to move around the bulbs the hotspot seems to be on the center, and as i moved around the bulb blotchy spread just go along with the hotspot,
      and I can almost 100% sure they came from the projector since I tested them without my reflector and they still appear.