Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Best overall H7 Bulb

Hello Halogen Fanatics,
    I did some research on various website for a h7 bulb (candlepower etc...) But i would like to get feedback from Halogen bulb expert .
    Most website recommend Philipps xtreme power and Narva Rangepower. i was thinking doing the The retrofit source H7 hid conversion kit but i read that it is not great coz it will blind oncoming traffic.
    My headlights are h7 projector headlights (Mercedes). What do you guys think ? I'm open to any bulbs.

Thanks for your help!

From what I've read, the best bulb I know of is http://store.candlepower.com/osraulhiouh7.html << this one. I'm no halogen expert though.

Comment

I'm not sure if they make an osram night breaker in h7 but that's what I recommend
      FXR 3.0, Osram 66240, morimoto 5five ballasts
      Matchbox projectors for hi beam, 35w 4300k
      Is300 fogs, 100w halogens
      Originally posted by phantom240
      Having spent a good many days helping my friend with his '85 300SDL, I can say that it takes balls of steel, an anus of concrete, and infinite patience to bring one of these Deutschland Demons back to life.

Comment

Honestly,

I've been working in this Automotive Lighting industry for five years and have been disappointed how they are treating the customer.
        Many Halogens bulbs are being poorly made due to the immense demand for a cheaper price.

Please do not use HID conversion kit in your car because it will blind the drivers on the road. HID' Kits change the focus and direction of the light.

I won't tell you what brand to buy, since I working in the industry and I prefer the customer to decide. If you are looking for Xenon White color I would look online with a
        Price Range $30-40 - Try to stay with 55w, but if you need more light output go with 70w. If you go with any higher your going to have to upgrade your wires and sockets.

Comment

Originally posted by ICSNO View Post